DOVER WEST NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Agenda

Monday 22 February 2010 – 6.30pm start

Capel-le-Ferne Village Hall, Lancaster Avenue, Capel-le-Ferne, Nr Folkestone, Kent, CT18 7LX

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

Save Money, Save Energy: It's Time To Do Something

Please encourage family and friends to come along to these meetings

- 6.30pm 1. **Welcome:** Cllr Jennifer Record (Chair)
 - 1a. Apologies
 - 1b. Introductions from other Councillors present at the meeting.
 - 1c. Matters arising from previous meeting
- 6.35pm 2. Shaun Cline, Climate Change Officer, Dover District Council

Will be talking about the practical ways you can save money by making your home more energy efficient.

7.00pm 3. Andrew Finnis, Hougham Without Parish Council

Will be discussing the 'Hougham Plugged-in-Chart' which the council devised to demonstrate the energy many domestic appliances consume when they are on standby, and even more significantly by just being plugged into the mains without being switched on.

7.20pm 4. Discussion/Questions & Answers

The presenters will join the audience to discuss in greater depth how local people can save money and energy in their own homes.

8.00pm 5. Summary of Evening

Brief feedback on what was discussed and the priorities identified to be taken away.

- 8.10pm 6. Have Your Say
- 8.30pm **Meeting Closed**

There will be an opportunity for questions throughout the course of the meeting.

Voting Members of the Dover West Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Jennifer Record, Eythorne & Shepherdswell Ward, Dover District Council (Contact Details: Tel: 01303 262218. Email: cllrjenniferrecord@dover.gov.uk)

Vice Chair: Cllr Bryan Cope, **Dover West Electoral Division**, **Kent County Council** (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 206510. Email: bryan.cope@kent.gov.uk)

Parish Voting Representative: Cllr Jeff Goodsell, Whitfield Parish Council

Dover Wards and Councillors

Capel-le-Ferne ~Cllr Frederick Scales
Shepherdswell ~ Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record & Cllr David Lloyd-Jones
Lydden & Temple Ewell ~ Cllr Roger Frayne
River ~ Cllr Mrs Sue Nicholas and Cllr Andrew Richardson
Whitfield ~ Cllr Peter Lodge & Cllr Clive Meredith

Dover Parish Councils

Capel-le-Ferne ~ Hougham Without ~ Shepherdswell with Coldred ~ Lydden ~ Temple Ewell ~ Alkham ~ Denton and Wootton ~ River ~ Whitfield

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Parish Councils: Capel-le-Ferne, Hougham Without, Shepherdswell with Coldred, Lydden, Temple Ewell, Alkham Denton and Wootton, River, Whitfield





Please recycle this agenda